A real confident and calming effect in the bull pen. Pitching not as fast maybe as he did but very smart. The old wily veteran. Reminds me of Mussina in his final years. And the retreads we picked up, the old experienced veterans are getting it done, the Hafner, the Wells, the Overbays. So far great pick ups cheap jersey and fill ins for the regulars and yet what will the regulars be able to contribute after coming back from serious injuries and being older.

Maybe we’ll want to stay with Wells and Overbay and Youkillis and Hafner when it’s all over. And maybe Nunez will get it done at ss although I’d feel better with an experienced ss cheap mlb jerseys. Cervelli is getting it done so far with all the question marks around the catching this year. new york yankees jersey Best part of this team: NO DRAMA!!!! They go out and play the game hard without DRAMA.

Fact is, if I am Girardi, I’d be picking and choosing when Tex & Granderson play. I like this team, they are fun to watch. cheap jerseys paypal The caption reads that the bullpen couldn’t hold the 3-0 lead. NO David Robertson didn’t hold the 3-0 lead. Frankly I am NOT convinced this guy takes Mo’s place as a closer next year. Just does NOT have the closer mentality, in my opinion.



Leave a Reply.